> Hello.
>
[quoted text clipped - 23 lines]
>>>
>>> Cristian Rudau
My account is a recently created one, 3 days ago.
I have checked the link you gave me, and all the settings are right,
including ports.
I have deleted the email rules previously created and now it seems to be
working right.
But this is not normal, because i should be able to use this feature also,
to organize my mailbox.
> Some time ago, Yahoo changed the server name and port settings
> for Mail Plus accounts. Make sure your account settings agree with
[quoted text clipped - 28 lines]
>>>>
>>>> Cristian Rudau
Gary VanderMolen - 10 May 2008 20:51 GMT
Well, if the problem went away when you deleted your message
rules, then your message rules were at fault. Message rules
work just like they did in OE, and many of us are using them
successfully. So far no one has documented a bug in the message
rules. Try your rules one at a time. If one rule gives you trouble,
share it with us, and we may be able to help.

Signature
Gary VanderMolen, MS-MVP
> My account is a recently created one, 3 days ago.
> I have checked the link you gave me, and all the settings are right,
[quoted text clipped - 37 lines]
>>>>>
>>>>> Cristian Rudau
Cristian Dan Rudau - 10 May 2008 22:13 GMT
It seems that only part of the problem went away.
As i said, i have deleted the rules, but i still don't receive emails from
one specific adress, which was part of one of the rules. The adress is
newsletter@automarket.ro.
> Well, if the problem went away when you deleted your message
> rules, then your message rules were at fault. Message rules
[quoted text clipped - 44 lines]
>>>>>>
>>>>>> Cristian Rudau
Gary VanderMolen - 11 May 2008 00:45 GMT
As you may know, that email address originates in Romania.
Several eastern European countries, including Romania, are known
hotbeds for spammers, and as such, mail from those origins is often
blocked in server-level spam filters.

Signature
Gary VanderMolen, MS-MVP
> It seems that only part of the problem went away.
> As i said, i have deleted the rules, but i still don't receive emails from
[quoted text clipped - 49 lines]
>>>>>>>
>>>>>>> Cristian Rudau
Cristian Dan Rudau - 11 May 2008 01:45 GMT
I know that, because i am also romanian.
Is there any way that i can exclude that specific adress from the spam
filters?
> As you may know, that email address originates in Romania.
> Several eastern European countries, including Romania, are known
[quoted text clipped - 54 lines]
>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>> Cristian Rudau
robertmiles@bellsouthNOSPAM.net - 11 May 2008 03:13 GMT
You'll have to ask your email provider to do that, and hope they agree
to do it. There're a way to do it on your machine, but that won't help
if it's blocked before it reaches your machine.
>I know that, because i am also romanian.
> Is there any way that i can exclude that specific adress from the spam
[quoted text clipped - 58 lines]
>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>> Cristian Rudau
Gary VanderMolen - 11 May 2008 03:26 GMT
The problem is not with spam filters on your machine.
The server-level spam filters are operated by the administrators
of the mail server for your incoming mail. Those filters are not
adjustable by mere users. All you can do is get an account with
a different mail provider.

Signature
Gary VanderMolen, MS-MVP
>I know that, because i am also romanian.
> Is there any way that i can exclude that specific adress from the spam
[quoted text clipped - 58 lines]
>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>> Cristian Rudau