Home | Contact Us | FAQ | Search & Site Map | Link to Us
Sign In | Join | Other 45 Sites in Network
Home
Discussion GroupsWindows VistaWindows XPWindows MeWindows 98Windows 95Virtual PCInternet ExplorerOutlook ExpressWindows MediaSecurity
Related Topics
MS Server ProductsMS OfficePC HardwareMore Topics ...

Windows Forum / Windows XP / Security and Administration / March 2004

Tip: Looking for answers? Try searching our database.

Legal Licencing?

Thread view: 
Enable EMail Alerts  Start New Thread
Thread rating: 
rossinvrland - 31 Mar 2004 15:10 GMT
Is this legitimate software?
http://www.getsoftnow.biz/cdc/index.php
If so, it's a heck of a deal for OEM-ers!
Jupiter Jones  [MVP] - 31 Mar 2004 16:50 GMT
Ever hear the saying "If it seems to good tom be true..."?
I have no idea about this specific site, but many of these are in
foreign countries where it is impossible to deal if you have problems.
Buyer beware.

Signature

Jupiter Jones  [MVP]
http://www3.telus.net/dandemar/

> Is this legitimate software?
> http://www.getsoftnow.biz/cdc/index.php
> If so, it's a heck of a deal for OEM-ers!
Carey Frisch  [MVP] - 31 Mar 2004 17:10 GMT
Many folks have posted to this newsgroup have been "scammed"
by an "offer to good to be true".  All I can say is you take your chances
and if you encounter a problem (i.e. Product Key does not work), you
are on your own.  That particular website offers no "contact information"
so that should raise a huge "red flag".  Chances are high you'll end
up with an expensive "coaster" and have zero recourse.  The site also
claims the software is "shipped from Eastern Europe" so you may
get Windows XP written in Polish with English subtitles.

Signature

Carey Frisch
Microsoft MVP
Windows XP - Shell/User

Be Smart!  Protect your PC!
http://www.microsoft.com/security/protect/

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

| Is this legitimate software?
| http://www.getsoftnow.biz/cdc/index.php
| If so, it's a heck of a deal for OEM-ers!
anonymous@discussions.microsoft.com - 31 Mar 2004 18:50 GMT
there are some liscense resellers out there, all you get
is the number to use on your existing cd's. For example,
home user with 3 computers. You buy once, and get the cd,
then buy a resold liscence, and get to install again on
another machine fairly cheaply. They send you the actual
M$ sheet with the number and funny printing and junk so
you can show that you own the liscense if anyone asks.

>-----Original Message-----
>Is this legitimate software?
>http://www.getsoftnow.biz/cdc/index.php
>If so, it's a heck of a deal for OEM-ers!
>.
 
Sign In
Join
My Latest Posts
My Monitored Threads
My Blog
My Photo Gallery
My Profile
My Homepage

Start New Thread
Enable EMail Alerts
Rate this Thread



©2008 Advenet LLC   Privacy Policy - Terms of Use
This website includes both content owned or controlled by Advenet as well as content owned or controlled by third parties.